Is anyone else out there addicted to hummus? No, just me? Ah well, that’s ok more for me! 😀 I love hummus, but can never find it in stores (I shop at walmart). So, I decided to make my own! I adapted a recipe from Oh She Glows and it turned out great! You can find the original recipe here. I love Angela’s website and how easy most of her recipes are! I definitely suggest checking out her website, even if you aren’t a vegan.

Hummus

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chickpeas (I used the canned kind)
  • 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • just under 1/4 cup of tahini
  • 3 tbsp lemon juice
  • 2 tbsp chickpea liquid
  • one packet of taco casa hot sauce (substitute with whatever hot sauce you have)
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne red pepper

Image

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients into food processor and process until smooth.ImageIt goes from this to this….Image
  2. Now all you need are some veggies and enjoy! (Or you could always just eat it by the spoonful! Guilty as charged! ;))

Image

Hope you enjoy! 😀

