Tags

, , , ,

So far my week has been hectic! Between ballet class, half a snow day, and 7 test by the end of the week, I’m ready for the weekend! I’m so glad that I prepped my lunch this week early! It has made my week a little bit easier. This week for lunch I have been eating Three Bean Salad (recipe to follow). It is so delicious and makes my day a little brighter. Has anyone else been having a stressful week (comment below!)? I adapted this recipe from Oh She Glows and omitted the dressing because I don’t like dressing. You can find the original recipe here.

Three Bean Salad

Image

makes enough for lunch the entire week (not sure how many cups sorry!)

Ingredients:

  • 1 can green beans
  • 1 can chickpeas
  • 1 can red kidney beans
  • 1 orange bell pepper
  • 4-5 chopped green onions
  • 2-3 cups shredded kale
  • pepper (to taste)

Directions:

  1. Heat all your beans together in a pan and cook until warm.
  2. Mix beans, onions, kale, and pepper together.
  3. Eat immediately or refrigerate until ready to eat. (I usually warm mine up for about a minute.)
